by

The Connection in the Cards: Asian Americans and Tarot

Are you interested in having your cards read? Practicing tarot reading is as simple as pulling a card, asking yourself what you notice, and beginning to tell a...

Read More →

by

“Blue Bayou” Humanizes Deportations at the Expense of Undocumented Adoptees

This review contains spoilers. In Focus Features’ new film “Blue Bayou,” a tattoo artist in Louisiana finds himself facing deportation.  Like the...

Read More →

by

Cooking and Community with Quincy Surasmith

Multidisciplinary artist Quincy Surasmith is bringing people together digitally through his podcast and in person through his Los Angeles-based “pop-up...

Read More →

by

“Crying in H Mart” & “My Good Son”: Two Novels that Explore Grief and Parental Love

Parents are the first ones to love us and hurt us. As children, we haven’t developed the emotional maturity yet to appreciate our parents’ good intentions....

Read More →

by

Sustainable Farming with Farmer Mai

Mai Nguyen grew up in San Diego to refugee parents from Vietnam and studied geography at University of California, Berkeley before becoming a farmer. In...

Read More →

by

Junie Kim Finds Herself in a Cross-Generational Tale

Inspired by real-life experiences of family facing both modern-day racism and heartache and bravery during the Korean War comes a relatable and powerful tween...

Read More →

by

Romance Novels for Your Reading Pleasure

For fans of Jenny Han and Kevin Kwan, romance novels in the YA, thriller, and romcom categories hit the shelves this spring. ...

Read More →

by

AAPI Organizers Turn Out the Vote in Georgia

Led by young, women and nonbinary organizers, Asians for Ossoff & Warnock helped flipped the Senate by activating their communities and flexing their...

Read More →

by

JS Lee and “Everyone Was Falling” Before the 2016 Election

JS Lee’s latest novel “Everyone Was Falling” takes readers back four years ago. She shares her experience as a transracial adoptee during the pandemic...

Read More →

by

Po-Shen Loh Takes Action by Developing a COVID Tracking App

Po-Shen Loh applies his skills as a mathematician and social entrepreneur to tackle a piece of the pandemic. He explains how to use your skills for good and...

Read More →

Close Search Window
Close